Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Day 31

Yesterday I wrote about a Dream Blocked and how, in a talk I heard, Lisa Allen referred to a book called “The Dream Giver” by Bruce Wilkinson. In the book Bruce talks about “Unexpected Opposition” in the form of “Border Bullies”. 

I mentioned yesterday that Bruce talks about “Border Busters” who “recognize your God-given dream and choose to proactively help you pursue it…Border Busters in your life are a rare treasure…you’ll never forget them” and I gave thanks to Lisa Allen for being a Border Buster in my life 🙂 Check out yesterday’s post for an amazing offer from Lisa when you subscribe to her website!

I want to introduce you to another Border Buster in my life! After coming to terms, through tears and prayer with Lisa Allen, that I was facing a Dream Blocked and some opposition in starting up my new self-hosted website, I met my friend Lisa Boyd in the hallway at the Proverbs 31 Ministries Online Bible Studies Retreat. I was encouraging her on a blog post she had written that morning and she asked how I was…well I’m not very good at hiding my feelings so it all came out!! One of the passages of Scripture that was on my heart was:

Rejoice in the Lord always; again I will say, rejoice. Let your reasonableness be known to everyone. The Lord is at hand; do not be anxious about anything, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God. And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.” Philippians 4:4-7 ESV

Lisa’s response: “Let me help you!”

THANK YOU JESUS!!!

You see, God was also working in Lisa’s heart that weekend:

“God reminded me of the dreams He had placed in my heart at the Proverbs 31 Ministries Online Bible Studies Retreat in September. He called me to be a writer, but even more than that, He called me to help others share their God stories online.”

Lisa is a genius!!! She is the brains behind the inner workings of many a website and her dream is to help Christian writers who reach roadblocks with technology to achieve their dreams!!!

At the beginning of October Lisa was just beginning to get to work unblocking my dream and we had no idea when/how/if it would happen! God works in wonderful ways and around mid-October Lisa busted through that border and unblocked my dream! My dreaming is far from over and I continue to pray for the LORD to shape and direct my path every day.

“The heart of man plans his way, but the LORD establishes his steps.” Proverbs 16:9 ESV

I have loved this home at bagpipesandbluegrass.com but it is with much excitement and joy that I invite you to join me as I continue my journey with the Lord in my new home 🙂

Just click on the image below to hop on over for a welcome post and a GIVEAWAY to celebrate my Dream Satisfied ~ with a little help from a Border Buster friend! Thank you Lisa Boyd 🙂

Go to 

www.SarahTravis.org

or click the image below 🙂

Sarah Travis

“Now to him who is able to do far more abundantly than all that we ask or think, according to the power at work within us, to him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, forever and ever. Amen.” Ephesians 3:20-21 ESV

 
Disclaimer:
Welcome to my “31 Days to Dream” and thank you for joining me on this journey. I don’t hold the road map for October–God does! He started the journey by taking me down a path of memories, some of which I had long forgotten. He showed me how He has made my childhood dreams come true in ways that I could never have imagined. He is giving me FAITH and HOPE for the road ahead. God and I then spent some time looking at dreamers in the Bible to learn from their lives. He is now showing me more dreams of my heart.
 
I am excited to see where He leads my dreaming over this month of #Write31Days 🙂 You can find my other 31 Days to Dream posts here!
