Tags

, , , ,

Day 4

“Mum I want a pony!!!” ~ the dream cry that I’m sure is heard in many homes, including mine! I was so excited when the day arrived for my first riding lesson and made sure that Mum documented the day!

My Christmas and birthday wish lists became a shopping list for My Little Pony products and my bedroom turned into a My Little Pony city! (by the way – I did a search last night and wow M.L.P has changed since the 80s!) I would become lost in my dream world of owning my own pony and all the adventures that we would have. That dream cry became true at the age of 11.

My Little PonyI am so thankful for this dream come true and for all the adventures I went on, that had once played out with My Little Pony in that little girl’s bedroom!

BUT!

What I am most thankful for are the ways in which God used my passion for horses, and my horsemanship skills.

God has reminded me today and brought thankfulness into my heart that it is because of the dream cry of this 4-year-old girl that I served for a summer at a Christian Youth camp in France that needed help one year to run their horse-riding program.

It is because of the dream cry of this 4-year-old girl that I spent eight of my ten months serving in Tennessee in 2011 helping to run a Cowboy Youth Ministry during it’s launch year.

It is because of the dream cry of this 4-year-old girl that I was able to stand and watch a sweet child, that I spent many hours with, receive Christ as her Lord and Savior and be baptized in a water trough on a ranch in Tennessee!

Mikaela

Thank you Lord for not only making my dream come true but using my dream cry for Your purpose.

“Now to Him who is able to do above and beyond all that we ask or think according to the power that works in us–to Him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus to all generations, forever and ever. Amen.” Ephesians 3:20-21 HCSB
 

Never stop dreaming and for those of you with children, encourage them to dream ~ you never know how God is going to make those dream cries come true and then take them beyond anything you can ask or imagine for His GLORY!

1 Peter 4v10

Disclaimer:
Welcome to my “31 Days to Dream” and thank you for joining me on this journey. I don’t hold the road map for October–God does! He is starting the journey by taking me down a path of memories, some of which I had long forgotten. He is showing me how He has made my childhood dreams come true in ways that I could never have imagined. He is giving me FAITH and HOPE for the road ahead. 
 
I am excited to see where He leads my dreaming over this month of #Write31Days 🙂 You can find my other 31 Days to Dream posts here!
