Tags

, ,

Day 1 real dreams

I have just returned from an INCREDIBLE weekend of fellowship with sisters in Christ at the Proverbs 31 Ministries Online Bible Studies Retreat in the mountains of North Carolina at The Billy Graham Training Center at The Cove, Asheville.

The topic ~ DREAMS!

The teaching at the retreat from Melissa Taylor, Nicki Koziarz, and Lisa J. Allen has been on my heart since returning and is causing me to dream! What is a dream anyway?

  • a series of thoughts, visions, or feelings that happen during sleep
  • an idea or vision that is created in your imagination and that is not real
  • something that you have wanted very much to do, be, or have for a long time

Yes, dreams can happen while we sleep and they might not be real ~ YET! But dreams can often be the driver behind, and the motivation for, the next thing that you do. Dreams are what God places on your heart, or as Lysa TerKeurst puts it in “The Best Yes: Making Wise Decisions in the Midst of Endless Demands” ~ your “Soul Thing”. That thing that wakes you up in the middle of the night…“The thing we want but never really plan for”.

My dream might not be real at the moment, but it is something that wakes me, something that is on my heart daily, something that I long to do…something that when realized I know I will say is “in my soul. And it had to come out. I knew it.” ~ Lysa TerKeurst, The Best Yes.

Let me begin my 31 Days of Dreams by sharing a few of the hashtags from the weekend!

  • #P31OBSDreams
  • #DreamOn – Melissa Taylor
  • #RhythmOfADream – Lisa J. Allen
  • #DontQuit – Nicki Koziarz
  • #DoTheNextThing – Nicki Koziarz

This post is part of my #Write31Days journey ~ you can find my other 31 Days to Dream posts here!

