Tags

,

Have you ever felt that God-nudge…prompting you to do something that causes you to spend the next few moments running multiple excuses through your head? I know you have! That was me and the 31 days of writing ~ a writing challenge started by home blogger, Myquillyn Smith (The Nester) where bloggers pick one topic and write a post on that topic every day in October.

“I’m too busy…”

“I won’t keep up with it…”

“I’m too worried I’ll miss a day…”

I couldn’t escape the nudging throughout the morning of October 1st and when I settled in-front of my computer after lunch I received a message from a friend asking questions about the how-to’s of the challenge ~ she assumed I was doing it!

I ran through those excuses once more and every one was answered by the same word ~ GRACE! God said to me:

“‘My grace is sufficient for you, for power is perfected in weakness.’ Therefore, I will most gladly boast all the more about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may reside in me.” 2 Corinthians 12:9 HCSB

Next came the topic! In my alliteration crazy mind I wanted a topic that began with “D” to go along with 31 “D”ays! Of course this all happened after I took the book “The Dream Giver” by Bruce Wilkinson out of my mailbox!!! Coincidence…or Godincidence?

So here are my “31 Days to Dream” ~ and please afford me grace if I miss a day!

31 Days to Dream

If you like to read then check out the 1000s of amazing bloggers who have accepted this challenge at Write 31 Days! 

I will add the link-up to each day below 🙂

I am excited to see where He leads my dreaming over this month of #Write31Days 🙂

Day One: Real Life Dreams
Day Two: Tiaras and Cars
Day Three: Fasten Your Seatbelts
Day Four: My Little Pony
Day Five: Bold Confidence
Day Six: White Picket Fence
Day Seven: You’ve Got A Friend In Me
Day Eight: Compassion
Day Nine: Lion of Judah
Day Ten: Jacob’s Dream
Day Eleven: Where’s Your Bethel?
Day Twelve: Sunday Silence
Day Thirteen: Dreamer Joseph
Day Fourteen: Learning from Joseph
Day Fifteen: Abimelech’s Dream
Day Sixteen: Solomon’s Dream
Day Seventeen: Another Dreamer Joseph
Day Eighteen: A Second Glance at some Bible Dreamers
Day Nineteen: Sing on Sunday
Day Twenty: Renewed and Sharpened
Day Twenty-One: Spiritual Freedom
Day Twenty-Two: Waiting on the Call!
Day Twenty-Three: Pack up your Belongings!
Day Twenty-Four: Reunion
Day Twenty-Five: Grace
Day Twenty-Six: Solitude Sunday
Day Twenty-Seven: I just want to be normal!
Day Twenty-Eight: Permission and Commission
Day Twenty-Nine: A Dream to Write
Day Thirty: Dream Blocked
Day Thirty-One: Dream Satisfied
 
Welcome and a Giveaway on my NEW WEBSITE!!! www.sarahtravis.org
 
Disclaimer:
Welcome to my “31 Days to Dream” and thank you for joining me on this journey. I don’t hold the road map for October–God does! He is starting the journey by taking me down a path of memories, some of which I had long forgotten. He is showing me how He has made my childhood dreams come true in ways that I could never have imagined. He is giving me FAITH and HOPE for the road ahead. 
