Tags

,

Phil 2v13

I have just returned from an incredible weekend at the Proverbs 31 Ministries She Speaks Conference. I have much to process and as Christine Caine would say – I need to spend some time in the dark room!

One point that Renee Swope (author of A Confident Heart) shared was that we are not to beat ourselves us for what we are NOT! It made me think of this verse and that fact that God is not waiting until we become something before He uses us. We do not have to become something that we are not to be used by God.

Where God calls, He equips.

God calls us to come and follow Him (Matthew 4:19).

God calls us to offer ourselves as a living sacrifice (Romans 12:1).

God calls us to go into the world and He promises to be WITH us (Matthew 28:19-20).

God is with us and will continue to work in us for His purpose! Can I please encourage you. If you believe that God has called you to do something…please go! I was reading Undaunted by Christine Caine today and she shared what a girl in a safe house run by The A21 Campaign, released from the the chains of the sex traffic industry asked her: “Why didn’t you come sooner?”

I don’t want to miss what God has for me. I need time in the dark room to prepare. I need to be IN God’s Word because when God says “GO” I want to be ready. Come and work in me Lord.

