Tags

, , , , ,

On page 5 of the paperback copy of Living So That, Wendy Blight says the following:

“our lives should not be self-centered and static; rather, they
should be others-centered and active, making a DIFFERENCE for 
the kingdom of God.”

PURPOSE was a recurring theme, not only in the first chapter of Living So That, but also in my heart. I heard the whisper of The Lord say to me: “Do you want to live a life with purpose?”

Before the coming of this faith, we were held in custody under the 
law, locked up until the faith that was to come would be revealed. 
So the law was our guardian until Christ came that we might be 
justified by faith.Now that this faith has come, we are no longer 
under a guardian.” Galatians 3:23-25

We are RELEASED ~ we have the FREEDOM to live with PURPOSE, rather than fixated on the law, with our behavior under constant scrutiny.

“Therefore, I urge you, brothers and sisters, in view of God’s 
mercy, to offer your bodies as a living sacrifice, holy and pleasing 
to God—this is your true and proper worship. Do not conform 
to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing 
of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s 
will is—his good, pleasing and perfect will.” Romans 12:1-2

When we offer our lives to Christ, we offer our entire being ~ that includes the reason for living.

I am reading a book called Anything, by Jennie Allen at the moment, and for me, she sums up how I feel toward this idea of living with PURPOSE.

“I had a constant, nagging feeling that God was real and this 
life wasn’t a game; it wasn’t about my comfort or my curtains 
or how much everyone liked me and approved of me. Heaven was 
coming. God’s voice was clear, and I needed to quit 
pretending everything was lovely.”

‘PURPOSE’ is the reason for which we exist.

Living WITH ‘purpose’ is living with an objective, with an intention…my heart’s desire ~ to determine that purpose and embrace it with all that I am. I am done with pursuing my own dreams, my own desires, my own thoughts of who I am, and what I want to do. I want to pursue what GOD’s desires are for my life. I want to pursue what GOD’s call on my life is. I no longer want to settle for mediocre ~ Jesus Came to give me a mission, and I don’t want to live for anything less. I am ready to say, “ANYTHING, LORD”.

Jesus came so that you could have purpose to your life also ~ are you living with purpose, living like heaven is coming, or are you pretending everything is lovely?

As we study all about the reasons Jesus Came to earth, and the words that God spoke, why we should pray, why trials come into our lives, and why we should let our light shine…I am asking God to reveal ONE thing to me…”Sarah, you are alive SO THAT…”.

I want to live with PURPOSE ~ God’s purpose.

Do you want to join in a study of Living So That, by Wendy Blight? Proverbs 31 Ministries Online Bible Studies are running one right now and it’s not too late to join in!! Just click here to head over to the sign up page 🙂

