Bagpipes and Bluegrass…? Why?, would be the obvious question to ask!

My name is Sarah Travis and I hope you find this blog to be an encouragement. I plan to share what the Lord lays on my heart, as He leads me through the journey He is taking me on in my life, and some of the lessons He teaches me along the way.

I love music and often find myself lost in worship and find the Lord speaks to me a great deal in this way. I wanted this blog name to reflect my personality and so a musical theme seemed fitting!

I grew up in Scotland and love the sound of the bagpipes. In particular I love Amazing Grace played on the bagpipes. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=euWfTiYwRB0

I met my husband in Tennessee and now live in the US and we both love bluegrass music! The Isaacs song “Waiting in the water” has spoken greatly to us as we seek the Lord’s will for our life together. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wP3hzSkoi1Q

“Every step I take
Is a step of faith
When I can’t see what’s in front of me
I’ll walk on and just believe
He hears my prayer
And when I get there
The miracle promised by my Father
is waiting in the water”

